## **Special Town Meeting**

The Special Town Meeting was called to order by First Selectman Susan Chapman at 7:00 p.m. After the Pledge of Allegiance was recited, the call of the meeting was read by Pamela Dohan, Town Clerk. Michael Gill made a motion to accept the call as read, seconded by Ed Sbordone, passed by voice vote.

Susan Chapman called for nominations for moderator. Ken Chapman nominated Michael Gill, seconded by Kristine Hall. Being no further nominations, Susan Chapman asked the Town Clerk to cast one ballot for Michael Gill as moderator; so cast.

Moderator Gill read Resolution #1 – Resolution #5:

Resolution #1 - Be it Resolved that the acceptance of the Emergency Management Performance Grant in the amount of \$7,072.50 be approved.

Resolution #2 - Be it Resolved that the acceptance of Connecticut's Public Workplace EV Charging Station Incentive Program in the amount up to \$10,000.00 be approved.

Resolution #3 - Be it Resolved that the acceptance of the 2016 Small Town Economic Assistance Program (STEAP) in the amount of \$499,960.75 be approved.

Resolution #4 - Be it Resolved that the acceptance of the 2016 DEEP Recycling Rewards Incentive Grant in the amount of \$6,930.00 be approved.

Resolution #5 - Be it Resolved that the acceptance of the FirstLight Power and GDF Suez Housatonic River Project Fund in the amount of \$4,920.75 be approved.

Ken Chapman made a motion to move Resolution #1 – Resolution #5 to the floor for discussion, seconded by Kristine Hall. Moderator Gill called for discussion. Being no discussion, Moderator Gill called to vote on the five resolutions at once, with no objections. Resolution #1 – Resolution #5 passed unanimously by voice vote.

Ken Chapman made a motion to adjourn meeting, seconded by Kristine Hall; approved by voice vote. Meeting adjourned at 7:06 p.m.

6 registered voters, 0 property owners and 0 visitors in attendance Voice Votes Taped

Respectfully Submitted,

Pamela J. Dohan Town Clerk