

## Town of New Fairfield Town Clerk's Office

TOWN HALL 4 BRUSH HILL ROAD NEW FAIRFIELD, CT 06812

(203) 312-5616

PAMELA J. DOHAN CERTIFIED TOWN CLERK

April 26, 2018

## **Annual Town Meeting**

The Annual Town Meeting was called to order by First Selectman Pat Del Monaco at 7:00 p.m. After the Pledge of Allegiance was recited, the call of the meeting was read by Pamela Dohan, Town Clerk. Robert Jano made a motion to accept the call as read, seconded by Peggy Katkocin. Call passed by voice vote.

First Selectman Pat Del Monaco made a motion to nominate Peggy Katkocin, seconded by Laurie Landa. Hearing no further nominations, Pat Del Monaco declared Peggy Katkocin as moderator.

Moderator Katkocin read Resolutions #1 and #2 and stated they would be removed for submission to the voters by machine vote at such date and time as may be determined.

## Resolution #1:

Be it Resolved, that the appropriation of Town Government Expenditures totaling \$12,126,441 from the General Fund, and \$931,170 from the Capital and Non-Recurring Fund, and \$826,159 from Other Governmental Funds, as recommended by the Board of Finance, for the fiscal year commencing July 1, 2018 and ending June 30, 2019 be approved.

## Resolution #2:

Be it Resolved, that the appropriation of Education Expenditures totaling \$42,820,654 from the General Fund, and \$480,000 from the Capital and Non-Recurring Fund, as recommended by the Board of Finance, for the fiscal year commencing July 1, 2018 and ending June 30, 2019 be approved.

Moderator Katkocin asked for a motion to set the date and time for the machine vote. Khris Hall made a motion to hold the vote on Saturday, May 5, 2018 from 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m., seconded by Pat Del Monaco. Moderator Katkocin called for discussion. After discussion by Kim Hanson and Pat Del Monaco, Moderator Katkocin called for a vote on the motion to set the date for Saturday, May 5, 2018 from 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m. Motion approved with one opposed.

Wes Marsh made a motion to adjourn, seconded by Kim Hanson, approved unanimously. Meeting adjourned at 7:08 p.m.

14 registered voters, 0 property owners and 0 visitors in attendance Voice Votes Taped

Respectfully Submitted,

Pamela J. Dohan Town Clerk