

The Planning Commission

Town of New Fairfield
New Fairfield, Connecticut 06812

Voting Record
Regular Meeting Monday, December 16, 2019
New Fairfield Town Hall Conference Room
4 Brush Hill Rd, New Fairfield, CT 06812

Commissioners Present:

Ms. Cynthia Ross-Zweig, Chair

Mr. Cory Neumann

Mr. Jeff Morrell

Mrs. Kirsten Bennett O'Rourke

Mr. Patrick Hearty

Commissioners Absent:

Alternates Present:

Mr. Keith Landa

Mr. Patrick Callahan

Alternates Absent:

George F Martignetti

Guests Present:

Town Officials Present:

Call to Order: 7:30 PM

Approval of November 25th, 2019 Meeting Minutes

Cory Neumann motioned to approve the November 25th meeting minutes. Patrick Hearty seconded the motion. Vote 4-0-1 (Motion approved; Kirsten Bennett O'Rourke abstained)

Approval of November 30th, 2019 Special Meeting Minutes

Patrick Hearty motioned to approve the November 30th meeting minutes. Cory Neumann seconded the motion. Vote 4-0-1 (Motion approved; Kirsten Bennett O'Rourke abstained)

2020-2021 Budget

Kirsten Bennett O'Rourke motioned to submit 2020-2021 Planning Commission budget to the town for \$5,953.00. Patrick Hearty seconded the motion. Vote 5-0-0 (Motion approved)

Election of Chairman

Jeff Morrell motioned to recommend Cynthia Ross-Zweig as chairman. Patrick Hearty seconded the motion. Vote 5-0-0 (Motion approved)

Election of Vice Chairman/ Secretary

Cynthia Ross-Zweig motioned to nominate Patrick Hearty as vice chairman. Cory Neumann seconded the motion. Vote 5-0-0 (Motion approved)

Adjournment 8:18pm

Cory Neumann motioned to adjourn the meeting at 8:18pm. Kirsten Bennett O'Rourke seconded the motion. Vote 5-0-0 (Motion approved)

Received for Record DEC 1 9 2019

A h O m M and recorded by Pamela J. Dohan, Town Clerk, New Fairfield, CT