

The Planning Commission

Town of New Fairfield New Fairfield, Connecticut 06812

Meeting Minutes - Revised Special Meeting Monday, August 5, 2019 New Fairfield Library, Program Room 2 Brush Hill Rd, New Fairfield, CT 06812

Commissioners Present: Ms. Cynthia Ross-Zweig, Chair Mr. Ernie Lehman, Vice Chair

Commissioners Absent: Mrs. Carolyn Rowan Mr. Cory Neumann Mr. Patrick Hearty

Alternates Present: Mr. Jeff Morrell

Alternates Absent: Mr. Greg Williams

Mr. George Martignetti

Guests Present: Attorney Ken Slater

Town Officials Present:

Call to Order: 6:09 PM

Attorney Ken Slater explained several topics including:

- What constitutes a subdivision, and re-subdivision
- Procedures and best practices regarding municipal buildings ie new school, school renovations, town garden, with respect to state statute 8-24.
- Action needed when parties fail to present to planning commission
- What constitutes a conflict of interest or bias and when to recuse one's self from planning commission
- Caution of electronic media ie commissioners using phones during meetings and social media posts.

Recess

Cynthia Ross-Zweig motioned to take a five-minute recess. Jeff Morrell seconded the motion. Vote 3-0-0 (Motion approved)

Adjournment 7:30pm

Ernie Lehman motioned to adjourn the meeting at 7:50pm. Jeff Morrell seconded the motion. Vote 3-0-0 (Motion approved)

OCT - 2 2019 Received for Record