ZONING COMMISSION TOWN OF NEW FAIRFIELD 4 BRUSH HILL ROAD NEW FAIRFIELD, CT 06812 PHONE: 203-312-5646

MINUTES

Regular Meeting December 2, 2008

New Fairfield Library Community Room

7:30 p.m.

PRESENT: Faline Schniederman Fox, Chairperson, Joe Letizia, , Kevin Van Vlack, Alternate, Lyn Sheaffer, Zoning Commission Secretary..

Call to Order

Meeting called to order at 7:37 p.m. by Chair, Faline Schniederman Fox

Ms. Fox elevated Alternate Kevin VanVlack to full voting status.

2. Public Comment

None

Business Items

1. Discussion of Proposed Regulations.

Ms. Fox reported Atty. Gail McTaggart had reviewed Mr. McGowan's revisions. She explained some regulations had to be revised due to state statues.

Ms. Fox reviewed revisions in table 3.0.2 – footnote 1.

The Commission discussed and agreed to apply driveway/roadway & impervious coverage regs to both residential and commercial districts.

Under Storm Water Management a new section was added to include all uses .

Ms. Fox explained in 7.11.2.a-c our regulations go against the state. They added a definition of radiated lot. The Commission discussed.

The Commission discussed the case Porier vs. Greenwich. She explained if a house is torn down to rebuild current regulations have to be met. She said in the proposed regulations there was some relief given in unapproved subdivisions but none was given in approved subdivisions. She felt the Commission either had to give relief to both or no relief to both. The Commission discussed and decided to approve relief in both approved and unapproved subdivisions.

The commission discussed non conforming vacant lots.

The Commission discussed closing the loophole re: vertical expansions. They agreed all vertical expansions should go

Correspondence/Communication

Ms. Fox read budget letter into the record. The ZEO explained there was a 3% reduction of the entire budget. The Commission asked the ZEO to do the best she could with the budget.

4. Minutes

No quorum to vote

Meeting adjourned at 8:25 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted

Lyn Sheaffer Zoning Commission Secretary