

Town of New Fairfield Town Clerk's Office

TOWN HALL 4 BRUSH HILL ROAD NEW FAIRFIELD, CT 06812

(203) 312-5616

PAMELA J. DOHAN CERTIFIED TOWN CLERK

May 27, 2021

Annual Town Meeting

The Annual Town Meeting was called to order by First Selectman Pat Del Monaco at 7:00 p.m. After the Pledge of Allegiance was recited, the call of the meeting was read by Pamela Dohan, Town Clerk. Laurie Landa made a motion to accept the call as read, seconded by Keith Landa. Call passed by voice vote.

Wes Marsh made a motion to nominate John McCartney as moderator, seconded by Pat Del Monaco. Pat Del Monaco made a motion to close nominations, seconded by Khris Hall, passed unanimously. Pat Del Monaco declared John McCartney as moderator.

Moderator McCartney read Resolutions #1 and #2 and stated they would be removed for submission to the voters by machine vote at such date and time as may be determined.

Resolution #1:

To consider and act upon the appropriation of Town Government Expenditures totaling \$12,860,682 from the General Fund, and \$770,213 from the Capital and Non-Recurring Fund, and \$914,231 from Other Governmental Funds, as recommended by the Board of Finance, for the fiscal year commencing July 1, 2021 and ending June 30, 2022.

Resolution #2:

To consider and act upon the appropriation of Education Expenditures totaling \$45,311,219 from the General Fund, and \$93,389 from the Capital and Non-Recurring Fund, as recommended by the Board of Finance, for the fiscal year commencing July 1, 2021 and ending June 30, 2022.

Moderator McCartney asked for a motion to set the date and time for the machine vote. Wes Marsh made a motion to hold the vote on Saturday, June 5, 2020 from 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m., seconded by Laurie Landa. Moderator McCartney called for discussion on the amendment. After discussion by Kim Hanson, Pamela Dohan, Pat Del Monaco and Elissa Beckett Flores; Moderator McCartney called for a vote to set the date and time for the machine vote to be Saturday, June 5, 2021 from 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m. Motion approved unanimously.

Wes Marsh made a motion to adjourn, seconded by Keith Landa, approved unanimously. Meeting adjourned at 7:07 p.m.

15 registered voters, 0 property owners and 0 visitors in attendance Voice & Hand Votes Taped

Respectfully Submitted,

Pamela J. Dohan Town Clerk